Bloggers on wordpress

What My 11-Year Old Sees Through a Camera Lense

The neighbourhood where I live organizes a street mall / flea market every fortnightly. Last night, we decided to join the crowd for the evening so I let my 11year old, a budding photographer, have full reign of my Samsung Galaxy A7 smartphone.

I thought it would be fun to see what she came up with. Below are some of her more ‘outstanding’ work.

Snake

Bloggers on WordPress
Grinning snake

“The red snake seemed to be looking and grinning at me. I thought if I take a photo of it, it will look away.”

Invisible girl

Bloggers on WordPress
The Invisible Girl

“The boy and his little sister was running around the game as I was taking this photo. In it, you cannot see the small girl but she is there (the shawdowy figure beside the blurry boy). I think this shot is magical….”

Hungry

Bloggers on wordpress
So many to choose from…

“Mom, can I have everything on the menu? It reads soooo gooooddd….”

Crowd

Bloggers on wordpress
Where did the crowd go?

“There was a crowd but I guess they moved away from the shot before I got the chance to press the button.”

Lights

Bloggers on wordpress
Pretty…

“They turned on the signage lights just as I was taking this. So interesting to see fairy lights and the signage lighting up !”

More magic!

Bloggers on wordpress
More magic….

The boy threw the dice but it seems that the girl in front of the food truck is the one who catches it. How amazing is that?”

Sweets

Bloggers on wordpress
Super sweet….!

“The ABC was super sweet. Someone! Please give me some water!”

Fire dragon

Bloggers on wordpress
Fire dragon

“My sister, who was born in the year of the dragon, was breathing fairy lights. Hahahaha!”

Leaves

Bloggers on wordpress
Lights through the leaves

“I imagine the lights peeking through the leaves of the trees as they want to join in the fun for the night. Can they?”

Leave a Reply

